Les joueurs de violon

The selection of the best classical music recordings made by André Charlin. 

Our catalog of the most beautiful works of sacred music and organ music recorded by André Charlin

FEATURED ARTICLE

LICENSES

Affiche Intouchable
Mea culpa affiche
Exposition Potenkin
Pierre Farragi rejoins l'équipe Charlin

ARTISTS

In 2021 we have decided to expand our catalog with the Piano collection by Pierre Farragi in our collection.

 Mr Faraggi collaborated with André Charlin, it seemed more than natural to us to integrate him into our common ambition. 

LAST ARTICLES

THE QUALITY AND EXCELLENCE OF THE ORIGINAL RECORDING

Portrait André Charlin
21bm4Gf8SGL.jpg

The future of sound reproduction is

keep  the natural emotion experienced during concerts

while evolving in this new digital era.  

We offer our music on several supports, CD , vinyl , digital , Hi-res , in order to allow all generations to benefit from this heritage of French craftsmanship from the great era of Musical reproduction

The complete collection

Synchronizations

Our community 

For christmass

Items 

listening room

 

HISTORY OF CHARLIN RECORDS

 

Charlin invented a revolutionary recording system, it was mainly aimed at improving the performance of his famous stereo system. He made a replica of a human head with two microphones for an ear... An artificial head ... stereo without mixing was born.

 

During the 1950s, André Charlin collaborated with some of the biggest classical and sacred music labels. His recordings have allowed the creation of the most beautiful collections at EMI, Erato, French Discophiles, Ducretet Thomson and many others around the world.

 

In the 1960s, the recordings of the "Editions André Charlin" collection met with great success throughout the world. Since 1962, we have been offering a selection of recordings that he himself chose and signed for his collection. In the 1980s we pioneered the conversion to CD format.  

 

The future lies in rediscovering the natural emotion experienced during these historic concerts.  Since 2020, our ambition has been to transpose the Charlin collection into this new digital era. We are working on our next edition "Renaissance" in order to offer you our best albums in high  definitions.  

 

We will continue to restore these original recordings and provide this acoustic authenticity  which made our reputation during all its years to our customers. 

montage pochettes Vinyles Fauré.jpg
THE OPINION OF OUR CUSTOMERS IS ESSENTIAL
You too, leave us your opinion

Les joueurs de violon

La sélection des meilleurs enregistrements de musique classique réalisés par André Charlin.  

Notre catalogue des plus belles œuvres de musique sacrée et de musique d'orgue enregistrées par André Charlin

ARTICLE EN AVANT

LICENCES

Affiche Intouchable
Mea culpa affiche
Exposition Potenkin
Pierre Farragi rejoins l'équipe Charlin

ARTISTES

En 2021, nous avons décidé d'étendre notre catalogue avec la collection Piano de Pierre Farragi dans notre collection.

Mr Faraggi a collaboré avec André Charlin, il nous a semblé plus que naturel de l'intégrer à notre ambition commune. 

DERNIERS ARTICLES

LA QUALITÉ ET l'EXCELLENCE DE L'ENREGISTREMENT ORIGINAL

Portrait André Charlin
21bm4Gf8SGL.jpg

L'avenir de la reproduction sonore est de
conserver l'émotion naturelle vécue lors des concerts
tout en évoluant dans cette nouvelle ère digitale. 

Nous proposons nos musiques des plus grands compositeurs sur plusieurs supports, CD, vinyles, digital, Hi-res, afin de permettre à toutes les générations de profiter de cet héritage de l'artisanat Français  de la grande époque de la reproduction Musicale

La collection complete

Synchronisations

Notre communauté 

Pour les fêtes

Articles 

Salon d'écoute

 
HISTOIRE DES DISQUES CHARLIN
 
André Charlin a inventé un système d’enregistrement révolutionnaire, il visait principalement à améliorer les performances de son célèbre système stéréo. Il a réalisé une réplique d'une tête humaine avec deux microphones en guise d'oreille... Une tête artificielle... la stéréo sans mixage était née.






 
 
 
Durant les années 1950, André Charlin a collaboré avec certains des plus grands labels de musique classique et sacrée. Ses enregistrements ont permis la création des plus belles collections chez EMI, Erato, Discophiles français, Ducretet Thomson et bien d'autres dans le monde entier.
 
Dans les années 60, les enregistrements de la collection "Editions André Charlin" rencontrent un vif succès dans le monde entier. Depuis 1962, nous proposons une sélection des enregistrements qu'il a lui-même choisis et signés pour sa collection. Dans les années 1980 nous avons été pionnier dans la transposition au format CD. 
 
L’avenir consiste à retrouver l’émotion naturelle vécue lors de ces concerts historiques. Depuis 2020, notre ambition est de transposer la collection Charlin dans cette nouvelle ère digitale. Nous travaillons sur notre prochaine édition "Renaissance" afin de vous proposer nos meilleurs albums en haute définition.
 
Nous continuerons à restaurer ces enregistrements originaux et à proposer à nos clients cette authenticité acoustique qui a fait notre réputation durant toutes ses années.

montage pochettes Vinyles Fauré.jpg
L'OPINION DE NOS CLIENTS EST ESSENTIELLE
Vous aussi, laissez-nous votre avis