top of page
Franz Schubert - Lazarus [Compact Disc] AMS87

Franz Schubert - Lazarus [Compact Disc] AMS87

Rating is 0.0 out of five stars based on reviews

This oratorio, masterpiece of sacred music, is to discover absolutely.

Death and Resurrection of Lazarus (OED 689). Religious drama in three actions of A. Niemeyer


Antonia Fahberg: soprano (Jemina) - Albert Gasner: tenor (Lazarus)
Hildegard Limmer: soprano (Martha) - Friedrich Lenz: tenor (Nathanael)
Gertraut Stocklassa: soprano (Marie) - Ernst Peter Molitorisz: baritone (Simon)

Choir and orchestra "Pro musica sacra" from Munich - Dir. Helmut Banzhaf

Recorded at St. Stephen's Church in Munich
Artistic direction: Carl de Nys



1. Ihr laßt mich ruhin die letzte Stunde (9'01 '')

2. Voll Frieden (7'20 '')
3. Nathanael (7'25 '')

4. Ach so fänd ich (1'38 '')

5. Viel selige Stunden (7'46 '')
6. Ich sterbe (7'04 '')

7. Wo bin ich (10'59 '')

Related Products